Summer team

Alonso Valadez Carrasco

Alonso Valadez Carrasco

In-Camp

Hi, everyone! I'm Alonso, I'm 21 years old and I'm from Mexico. I'm very excited about this coming experience, teaching one of my favorite activities, swimming. I'm willing to learn a lot about the campers, connect with nature, and have so much fun. This will be my first summer camp experience and I'm counting the days to be there, can't wait to meet you all!


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

Enter into my desired university, where I'm studying law, currently, I'm in my third year and working at the tribunals from my state.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

I can't choose only one, that's why I have to say that my favorite sports are Boxing and Swimming!
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

Children are always willing to discover and learn new things, they also have this unique way to see the world, this set of things is something that I admire and always try to learn about them
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

Being someone that campers can trust and feel safe around. Also, I want to be a role model that inspires them to achieve their dreams and become better human beings.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

I want that they could learn about the importance of human relations, connection with nature, respect for each other, and reliance.

Error Message