Summer team

Claire Besancon

Claire Besancon

Tripping

Hi there, I'm Claire! I'm from Florida and I just graduated from college this year. I'm 22 years old and I have a younger brother by 2 years. I have a huge passion for horses and am really looking forward to sharing my love of horses with you this summer. I am very excited to join such an amazing camp and I look forward to meeting everyone!


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

My biggest achievement so far is that I have graduated from my undergrad with a thesis to my name. It was a struggle and sometimes I wanted to give up, but I made it through and happily graduated knowing that I can achieve anything as long as I believe in myself and work hard.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

My favorite thing to do is go horseback riding but I also love settling down with a good book!
What is your favorite ng about working with children?:

I love helping children grow and prosper in whatever field they choose, and seeing them chase their dreams and ideas gives me great joy. They also have such a contagious enthusiasm and love of life that a person can never be down for too long before they are caught up in the same enthusiasm.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

I really hope I can share my passion for horseback and help encourage new friendships and bonds through fun experiences.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

I would love to see campers becoming more self-confident as well as learn of the joy and wonders that come with exploring and adventuring in nature. I always felt that through exploring and adventuring outside, into the unknown, that it helps build confidence because it shows you that you are capable of more than you think you are.

Error Message