Summer team

Karla Samantha Vargas

Karla Samantha Vargas

Kitchen

Hi everyone! My name is Karla, I'm from Veracruz a beautiful state of Mexico. I'm so excited to be part of Camp Carolina this summer and meet everyone. Cooking and baking are two of my favorite activities to do cause it's so relaxing and fun, most of all the part when you taste it, also I like experimenting with food and flavors. So yeah, can't wait for living this experience and having a great summer.


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

Being accepted for the university I choose, also because I moved to another state, and I had to adapt to the circumstances and to a new city, but all this makes me a better and stronger person.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

I like reading, painting, and watching series or movies on my own. Also, I like to do activities outside, like going for a bike ride with my brothers or seeing new places.
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

They are so spontaneous, creative and intelligent and we can learn so much from them, Also, children are true to themselves no matter what and that is something to admire.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

I want to be someone they can trust and feel safe during the summer camp, so they can have a lot of fun
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

I want the boys to learn to be happy, enjoy life and they are empathic and respectful with others and themselves. Because those values are important for being a good person.

Error Message