Summer team

Kyle Fear

Kyle Fear

In-Camp

Hi there, my name is Kyle. I was born and raised in the county of Essex within the UK. I am 22 years old (23 by the time camp arrives!) and the eldest of three brothers. I pride myself on being an open-minded and outgoing character, that always strives to leave a positive impact on people wherever I go. During camp, I will be teaching Archery. My Favorite activities besides the one I am teaching include rock climbing, soccer, and hiking. I can't wait to experience everyday life with the campers, joke around, have fun, and pass on my skills to the campers. I expect to destroy all stereotypes campers may have of Brits being smart and boring tea enthusiasts. Throughout my life, I have always tried to act as the best role model possible for my two younger siblings. I notice the influence my behavior has had on them over the years. Therefore, I am acutely aware of the responsibility that comes with taking on the role of a camp counselor. The ages of the campers are some of the most important years for a young person's development. I will aim to help the children to have the most positive experience possible, which will not only provide them with fond memories but also teach them qualities that will help them in different aspects of life. I am confident that camp will be one of the best experiences I have ever had in my life, being a person that has a love for challenging myself in different activities and for being in the wilderness. Knowing that I will be helping the campers to have just as much fun, through teaching my activity and by offering general guidance and support, makes the experiences I have feel all the more rewarding.


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

I have recently graduated from University with a degree in Business in information systems. This is by far my greatest achievement so far.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

I am a very open-minded character, who's favorite things to do tend to change around a lot. At the moment I very much enjoy my weekly shooting practices at archery and going to support my favorite soccer team in East London, Leyton Orient.
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

Working with children feels very self-rewarding for me. Something as simple as making a child laugh or helping them through a moment of sadness, all makes me feel better as a person.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

When I was a child on occasions like camp, I would Suffer from issues such as homesickness. If I can help children who are suffering from similar issues that I especially struggled with and help them to enjoy camp just that little bit more, It would be an amazing personal achievement.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

The goal that resonated with me and the goal I really want to achieve with the campers next summer is to promote self-confidence. This is a quality that I struggled with as a child and without gaining this, I would never have had the courage to do many things that I have done in life, including signing up to work at Camp Carolina.

 

Error Message