Summer team

Mackenzie Davidson

Mackenzie Davidson

In-Camp

Hey! My name is Mackenzie, I am 18 years old and live in a small town called Larbert in Scotland. I am currently pre-enrolled in a college course for media studies that starts after my time at camp. I can't wait to meet you all and to have a great summer.


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

I would say my proudest achievement so far is my time at school. At the beginning of my third year in high school, I developed a medical issue that was later resolved by surgery. This caused me to miss two years of school, with one being a year of potential exams. When I returned I was able to reintegrate myself back into normal school life and managed to exceed my own expectations at the time of what I could achieve.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

My favorite things to do include playing teams sports like soccer and basketball, going camping with my friends, and playing my guitar.
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

My favorite thing about working with children is just how rewarding of an experience it can be. Knowing that I've made a positive impact during the time I'm with them is an amazing feeling that I always strive to achieve.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

I am really excited to be a positive role model for the campers in many key values such as sportsmanship, independence, and respect.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

I hope I will be able to teach the campers many key skills needed for life. I think it is important to help them expand on their community living skills and reinforce to them that there are more interesting things in life than what you can find on a screen.

Error Message