Summer team

Max Foster

Max Foster

Tripping

Hi! My name is Max, I live in the UK in Buckinghamshire, and I am super excited to join Camp Carolina this Summer. I'm 22 years old and graduated from University last year, and can't wait to get out in the open at camp this year and meet everyone, I'm super friendly and easygoing. I have been passionate about the outdoors my whole life and just cannot wait to share that passion this summer.
I like just about everything, with hobbies like hiking, rugby, gym, card games, board games, reading, cooking, eating... the list goes on and on, and I hope I find more things this summer I didn't even know I would like.


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

My biggest achievement to date would be getting my degree in Mechanical Engineering from a top University because I worked incredibly hard and was very proud of the end result, showing that my hard work paid off.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

I am super enthusiastic about hiking, because going to new places and exploring is my favorite thing to do, especially when there's an extra challenge.
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

My favorite thing about working with children is the enthusiasm that kids bring to any activity because you just know their energy levels are going to be off the wall.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

The impact I am most excited to make is to inspire children to enjoy the outdoors and hiking more so than they already do, by sharing my own enthusiasm with them.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

I highly value self-sufficiency, and I would love it if by the end of the summer the campers feel confident enough to tackle things independently they might not have been able to before.

Error Message