Summer team

Max Whiteside

Max Whiteside

In-Camp Staff

Hi, my name is Max, I'm 19 years old and from Lancashire in the UK. I'm in my second year at university where I'm studying for a degree in Football (soccer) Coaching and Management. This has been the ideal course for me, as I truly love football (along with all sports to be honest !) and hope that one day I am fortunate enough to have a career in the industry. This is my first experience of being a camp counselor however it comes highly recommended by my cousin who took a similar role with Camp America in the summer of 2019. I can't wait to arrive at camp this summer and meet the kids, staff, and fellow councilors and for us all to have the time of our lives!!  :)

What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

My biggest achievement is Achieving the required grades to secure a place at university. 
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

My favorite hobby is football, football, and more football!! I play for my local team and referee grassroots matches.
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

Helping to see the children develop in skills and see the happiness on their faces
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

I am most excited about Sharing my love for sports with the boys so that they take as much enjoyment from it as I do.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

First and foremost ensuring every boy has fun and experiences something new. That they always feel valued, never isolated and they leave counting the days until their next summer camp experience.


Error Message