Summer team

Noah Nettleingham

Noah Nettleingham

In-Camp Staff

G'day! my name is Noah and I'm from Melbourne, Australia. I've lived in Melbourne my entire life and would consider it one of the best places in the world to grow up. Its Location is excellent to do day trips for outdoor activities such as surfing, swimming, and hiking. The state of Victoria from which Melbourne is located is home to some of the world’s best surf beaches, mountain ranges, and camping sites. My Favourite spot for surfing is Philip Island as it’s an easy 1-hour drive from my house and has great waves most of the time. I often go outside of the city to do outdoor activities that I would otherwise be unable to do in an urban environment, however, when I'm at home I like to ride my skateboard around the estate or build something in my workshop in my garage. I try and limit my use of technology as much as possible because I find that it doesn't lead to anything productive or rewarding when you’re just scrolling through social media. As much as I love Melbourne and Australia one of my biggest passions is exploring new countries and cities around the world. Over the last 19 years I have traveled to India, China, Vietnam, Malaysia, and Indonesia as well as all states in Australia except Tasmania :( Since I love traveling so much, I've decided to start working towards getting my commercial pilot's license with the ambition of one day becoming a commercial pilot.

What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

some of the achievements that I am most proud of in life are scoring my job at Bunnings warehouse at 15 years old, Joining the squad swimming program, and Completing my associate's degree in Engineering.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

I enjoy traveling a lot and getting into nature, away from technology. Exploring new cities and countries is among my favorite things to do as well as a bush (Australia's often dry forests) camping. I love being in the water whether it's surfing, swimming, or kayaking. I try and go surfing as much as I can because it makes me feel free and adventurous.
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

being able to teach them skills that I have acquired throughout my life and watching them being able to develop into more skilled people.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

I'm excited to help the campers find their inner sense of adventure when it comes to pushing their boundaries and trying new activities. I would hope that My impact would encourage them to be more adventurous when they get home from the camp.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?: 

I would Like my Campers to use the skills that they have learned from camp and use them when they get home whether it be buying a skateboard for them to practice on or trying a new activity that they otherwise would not have picked up.

Error Message