Summer team

Rudy Crockford

Rudy Crockford

In-Camp Staff

Hiya, my name is Rudy, I’m 18 and I live on the southern coast of England. I love being outdoors, playing sports, and staying fit! This will be my first time in the USA and I can’t think of a better way to spend it. I can't wait to get to camp to meet you all and have the best summer ever!

What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

I am most proud of working in both Spain and Portugal after recently finishing college at 17. This is because it put me out of my comfort zone and in a completely different environment from what I had grown up with.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

My favorite thing to do is meet up with my mates and play sports. Recently basketball has become my favorite, but I like all different sports (Rugby, Football, tennis, golf, etc.) and I’m always willing to try new things!
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

My favorite thing about working with children is seeing them enjoying themselves, and being able to help them develop their skills. They also have so much energy and enthusiasm for everything.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

I want the campers to have the best time possible, and make sure they enjoy every moment of it!
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

I want to help them find a passion for sports and help them grow their confidence. I also want to encourage them to try new things.


Error Message