Summer team

Simon Schropp

Simon Schropp

Tripping

My name is Simon, I am 25 years old and I am from a smaller town in Bavaria, Germany.
For 6 years I am working as a firefighter and paramedic in Munich - that's why I moved to Munich last spring. Luckily, I am able to reach the mountains by car within an hour - that's where I love to spend my free time.
I have an older sister and two nephews - 7 and 5 years old - they are my everything and I love to spend time with them (and my family, of course). 


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

One of my biggest achievements was being accepted at the firefighting school in Munich. It's a long process with a lot of tests. They only take a handful of candidates twice a year.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

I love to spend my free time in the mountains – just one hour by car – skiing, hiking, and mountain biking… as long as it is outdoors. When it's cold and rainy outside, you can find me in a climbing hall.
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

Working with children is really fun. It's always a give-and-take. Teaching skills and receiving a lot back – that's what I love most.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

Teaching some of my favorite hobbies, motivating children to pursue their dreams and conquer their fears.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

I would love to show the kids at camp how beautiful nature can be and that you don't need any electric devices for a perfect summer break. They should use the opportunity to learn a few types of sport, make new friends and become more independent.

 

Error Message