Summer Staff

Aaron

Aaron

Program

My name is Aaron, I live near Bristol in the South West of England. I have recently completed my A levels at school and am taking a gap year before heading to Plymouth University to study History. I am currently working before going to CCB for an amazing summer in 2021! Its my first summer at camp and I am super excited to meet all the team and campers. Words to describe me - adventurous, approachable, and - I love a challenge!

I live at the foot of the Mendip Hills, an outdoor playground! I have taken advantage of all the activities on my doorstep - canoeing, rock climbing, caving, gorge scrambling, camping and hiking - to name a few. I love being outdoor, the greater the challenge, the greater the adventure. I absolutely can't wait to bring my knowledge and skills to camp and share them with others.


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?: I would say my biggest achievement so far is getting my black belt in Tae Kwondo. It took 8 years of training and studying - a tough challenge.


What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?: Aside from being outdoors, I enjoy going to the gym and playing football with friends. My other great passion is playing drums, mainly rock and jazz. I also teach and hope to do this at camp.


What is your favorite thing about working with children?: Working with children is so rewarding. I massively enjoy seeing them develop, learn and discover new skills. I am looking forward to being a small part of their journey.


What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?: I hope to pass on my knowledge of the great outdoors and music to the children, and give them the best possible camp experience I can.


What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?: I am a great believer in seeking out challenges and gaining new experiences, there is so much out there to explore and try. I want to bring this philosophy to camp.

Error Message