Our Team

Britney

Britney

Proram

My name is Britney, but most people call me Brit and I currently live in Sydney, Australia. 
I’ve lived in Sydney for 12 months now but previously spent 15 years of my childhood growing up in a small country town named Bathurst which is in Regional NSW, located about 3 hours drive west of Sydney’s CBD (past the Blue Mountains).


What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?: I enjoy hanging out with friends, going to music concerts, spending time at the beach and walking through national parks in my spare time.


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?: My biggest achievement would be completing 3 years of study to obtain my Diploma in Early Childhood Education. And I’m most proud of being a successful room leader of a class of 30 children aged 3-4 years old while also taking on the role of responsible supervisor which means I was responsible for making decisions regarding 136 children aged 0-5 years old and 25 staff members, during my final year of study.


What are you most looking forward to about CCB?: I’m looking forward to meeting new people, staff and children. And also experiencing a different culture other than what I’ve grown up to know.


What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?: I’m looking forward to bringing a positive vibe and ensuring everyone has a good time and plenty of fun while at camp!


What is your favorite quote?: “The moment you’re ready to quit is usually the moment right before the miracle happens. Don’t give up!”

Error Message