Our Team

Flynn

Flynn

Program

 

Flynn. I currently live at home with my parents and younger brother in the suburb of Quinns Rocks, Perth, Western Australia.


What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?: Playing music, usually guitar and singing. This has been a passion of mine for quite some time now. Whether it's learning songs or writing my own, you'll usually find me with a guitar in my hand in my spare time!


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?: Finally getting my drivers licence. Nothing yet has beaten the feeling of finally being told I'd passed and having my photo taken for my drivers licence. I had overcome an obstacle in my life, and I'm now a confident and safe driver, and I drive almost every day to and from work.


What are you most looking forward to about CCB?: Meeting all the new faces of both my fellow councelors and the children I'll be looking after. I love meeting new people and sharing experiences with them. To top it off being in a new and foreign environment, in the exciting country that is the United States, I'm looking forward most to seeing and doing something new with new and exciting people!


What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?: I hope that I positively impact on the kids I work with and I hope that they go home from camp having learned something from me and remember me for being fun but fair.


What is your favorite quote?: As value individuality and embracing oneself, this particular quote has always stuck in my mind:
"I'd rather be hated for I am than be loved for who I'm not." - Kurt Cobain.

Error Message