Summer Staff

Lewis

Lewis

Tripping

Hi, I'm Lewis, and this is a little bit about me. I'm 19 years old currently studying at college and working part time in an outdoor pursuits store. I love the outdoors because of where I live, plenty of surf and rivers for fishing. my friends describe me as outgoing and funny always looking at the positive side. I have been on many expeditions in places such as Scandinavia and France. Through doing these I have met a lot of great people and shared many great experiences with them. I love adventure and I am always looking for my next challenge. Hopefully whilst working with the camp America team, I will make new friendships and gain new valuable experiences in life.


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?: I am most proud of the friendships I have formed all over the world, as a child growing up and whilst in the military.


What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?: My go-to sport is surfing but I equally enjoy my fly fishing. for me, both of these activities bring me different types of achievement on a personal level always knowing that I can improve whilst still enjoying the sport.


What is your favorite thing about working with children?: I enjoy seeing kids use the outdoors as an alternative to staying indoors. growing up I hold my best memories from playing outside, exploring, and seeing what the outdoors has to offer me. so I understand the value of young people gaining the experience I had growing up.


What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?: I'm going to bring my enthusiasm for the outdoors and share this with the campers.


What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?: I truly believe respect and teamwork are the best values an individual can hold, I learned this through my military experience in the royal marine commandos.

Error Message