Summer Staff

McKee

McKee

Program

Hi, I'm McKee! I'm from Memphis, Tennessee. I am 18 years old and am a Freshman in college, currently attend Indiana University in Bloomington, Indiana studying Sports Marketing and Management with a minor in Business. I have a love for all sports, but my favorite is basketball. I have played for much of my life, and have had experience coaching as well. I went to camp for 5 years as a camper, and one year as a CA! I am super excited to be back as a counselor!


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?: I am most proud of being chosen as a Co-President for my school's Civic Service Organization, and of winning the religion award at my graduation. I felt honored to be recognized for the work I do for other people.


What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?: My favorite thing in the world to do is definitely to play basketball.

What is your favorite thing about working with children?: My favorite thing about working with children is building long-lasting relationships with them. Seeing the positive impact you have on a kid is also an incredible feeling.


What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?: The impact I am most excited to make at CCB this year is to be someone that kids feel comfortable talking to if anything is bothering them. I want to be a resource for the campers, and I want to build relationships with the kids while teaching them a little bit about whatever activity I am teaching.


What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?: One goal I have for my campers this summer is to teach them to have respect not only for their counselors and the administration but also for each other.

Error Message