Summer Staff

Nathaniel

Nathaniel

Tripping

My name is Nathaniel and I was born and raised in Baltimore, Maryland! I'm 24 years old, fun-spirited, child care provider who loves being outdoors, watching movies, singing, traveling to new places, volunteering, and spending time with animals. I like to play various games that are mostly interactive and meeting new people.


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?: I am most proud of myself for completing EMT training. It was a challenge to do it during the pandemic but it as a great skill and love the knowledge I've learned and people I've met along the way. I love helping out in the community and this is a great way to do so. It's also fun riding in an ambulance!


What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?: My favorite hobby is split between hiking and baking. I love to hike around my state and nearby states. I meet some awesome people and see great things. I hope to through hike the AT and other trails in the country and the world later in life. Also my favorite thing to bake is strawberry cheesecake!


What is your favorite thing about working with children?: My favorite thing about working with children is being a positive role model, teaching children new skills and knowledge, and interacting with then through fun activities and games!


What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?: I am most excited to share my positivity and camp spirit with the staff and campers of CCB, while also taking part in helping our campers grow and develop into great young men.


What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?: As an Eagle Scout, I want our campers to learn to "Be Prepared" to the best of their ability because being prepared mentally, physically, and emotionally makes it easier to adapt to various challenges camp and life will present.

Error Message