Summer Staff

Paul

Paul

Tripping

Hey, I'm Paul! I'm originally from Tennessee, but also lived in Alaska and Virginia while I was growing up. I've been climbing for over 20 years and started competing at 12 years old. I spend most of my free time outdoors, either climbing, fishing, kayaking, hiking, or swimming.  This will be my first summer and CCB, and boy am I looking forward to it!


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?: I recently spent a month camping in national forests all through the midwestern USA. During that time I climbed the highest mountain in New Mexico, and shortly after a snowstorm. The view from the top was breathtaking!


What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?: Climbing is my all time favorite past-time, although I love anything that gets you out in the great outdoors!


What is your favorite thing about working with children?: Imagination, and the joy that comes from seeing or experiencing so many new things. By instructing and teaching, and seeing that excitement, it brings me back to the pure simplicity of childhood.


What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?: I'm looking forward to sharing my knowledge of the outdoors, but more importantly, I want to make sure that every kid feels included, part of the team, and has the best summer of their life!


What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?: Take time to appreciate the beauty all around you in nature. Technology is great, but it's pushed us away from really seeing what's surrounding you. Take a break from that screen and explore!

Error Message