Summer Staff

Teele

Teele

Support Staff

Hi! My name is Teele, all e's pronounced as [ɛ]. Originally from Estonia, I now live and study international business in Helsinki, Finland.


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?: Solo backpack traveling in Japan and South Korea in 2019 is one of the biggest achievements in my life so far. Thinking about it always brings a smile to my face as it was a spontaneous decision and until the last moment, I had no idea where I was going.


What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?: There are 3 places where you can most likely find me - university, bed or gym. The last one connecting the first two and keeping my mind and body balanced. Especially I take pleasure in yoga and high-intensity training.


What is your favorite thing about working with children?: Working with children often brings back memories from my own childhood. One way or another, it could be considered as a way of traveling - back in time.


What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?: By being kind, helpful, and cooperative, I am excited to contribute my part to having a smooth and successful summer in the organizational hub aka the office.


What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?: As it would be my first time being in the U.S., I am looking forward to embracing the (camp) culture. This includes connecting with campers and co-workers. Brotherhood and nature connection is something I really want the boys to experience and learn from.

Error Message