Summer Staff

Valeria

Valeria

Support Staff

A pleasure to introduce myself.

I'm Valeria, I'm 23 years old. I live in the city of Puebla, I am currently studying at the university, the career of Teaching English. I have a small family; my sister my parents my pets and me.

I am a very happy person who likes to live and make friends, I am a bit shy at first but I adapt quickly. I like to watch series, spend time with my friends and my pets. I like to laugh out loud. I like the color of the sky in the mornings and afternoons. I really like cooking even though my presentation is not the prettiest. I love the talks with my grandmother. I love sunny and rainy days. I love all the colors, nature, and animals.


What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?: I am very proud of myself, as I have grown emotionally and physically over the years.


What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?: My favorite hobby is watching movies or series, documentaries by Nat Geo. My favorite sports are swimming, American football, football flag, and basketball.


What is your favorite thing about working with children?: I like being able to make them laugh and have a good time, learn from them and they from me. I like the idea of feeling like a girl again every time I spend time with them, doing activities that they like.


What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?: A personal impact, making me see that every dream is possible if you work on it. Also, a positive impact on the stay of the children, make them know a little about my culture and how beautiful my country is.


What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?: I want to know a little more about teamwork and how it is that people from all over the world can work effectively and harmoniously in a place that is not their country and with people, they don't know.

Error Message