Summer team

Jordan Gallimore

Jordan Gallimore

In-Camp Staff

Hello Camp Carolina! My name is Jordan, I'm 22 years old and from Wales in the United Kingdom. I am a recent law graduate from the University of Liverpool, an now taking a couple of years out from academia to travel, volunteer, and gain work experience before moving to the US for law school. Having already spent three summers here in 2019, 2022 & 2023. I'm stoked to be heading back for my Fourth summer in 2024!. It's going to be epic and I can't wait to return to my home away from home for what will undoubtedly be another unforgettable summer! See you there!

What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?

I am most proud of my unrelenting ability to step out of my comfort zone. Doing ordinary things means you'll only have ordinary stories to tell. I am always looking to try new things, go new places and meet new people.

What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?

Traveling for sure! When I'm not traveling, I enjoy cooking and learning new languages.

What is your favorite thing about working with children?

Working with the campers at Camp Carolina is incredibly rewarding. Their energy and thrill for high adventure are contagious and unmatched. The ability to help boys become men whilst also having fun and realizing what it is to be young again is truly special.

What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?

I'm looking forward to continuing to be a role model, teaching the boys new skills, helping them step out of their comfort zone, and being there to help them out on a day-to-day basis.

What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer? 

I would like the boys to appreciate and value the simplicity of life whilst at camp as well as develop some independence and initiative. Above all, I want the boys to have the best summer of their lives and make lifelong memories. 

Error Message