Summer team

Archie Richardson

Archie Richardson

Adventure Staff

Hi, I'm Archie, I'm 21 years old and from Yorkshire in the UK. This will be my Second summer at camp and I'm super excited to get out and have an awesome summer! I'm currently living in The Lake District and love all things outdoors. I'm looking forward to meeting new people, exploring the area, and giving the boys a summer to remember!

What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

I am proud of my ability to push myself and try things I may not be totally comfortable with, both in my sports and day-to-day life.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

I spend most of my free time either whitewater kayaking or mountain biking. I have got into climbing as well over the last couple of years, and generally love anything outdoors
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

I love seeing the effect you can have on them, whether that is teaching new skills, shaping them into an adult, or just providing an awesome time!
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

I am looking forward to giving the kids an opportunity to learn something new or develop existing skills in a fun and safe environment.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

I am keen to show the kids that having a break from technology can do a lot for them and that spending quality time with the people around you can create some of the best memories.

Error Message