Summer team

Felipe Garzón

Felipe Garzón

In-Camp Staff

Hey everyone! My name is Felipe, I´m 20 years old and from Bogotá, Colombia. I am currently in my 3rd year of law school with a minor in Business. This will be my second summer at CCB and I can't be more excited about it. Just as last summer, I will be part of the amazing ARF team.

What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far? 

I am most proud of having been part of the Colombian fencing team representing my country in several international fencing competitions and getting into my first-choice university.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?

I absolutely love to travel and read, but other than that I really enjoy volleyball, hiking, fencing, and learning new stuff.
What is your favorite thing about working with children? 

When you work with children every day is different and crazy in the most positive way, it's just so rewarding seeing how much they grow in the few weeks they spend at camp. Plus, you get to feel like a kid again.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB? 

I'm looking forward to being a role model for my campers, helping them feel comfortable when trying new activities, and trips and obviously helping all the boys become men.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer? 

The camp philosophy I want my campers to learn this summer is to develop that strong sense of independence. I believe that independence is a fundamental life skill that empowers individuals to become confident, self-reliant, and resilient, it paves their way into becoming men.

Error Message