Summer team

Jose Herrera Concha

Jose Herrera Concha

In-Camp Staff

Hey everyone! My name is José from Puebla, Mexico and this will be my 4th summer at the best place on Earth!
I am 26 years of age, currently finishing my year of social service before graduating from medical school. My service is focused on medical education, I get the chance to teach younger students some clinical skills and share both my knowledge and experiences! I still use my free time to play some tennis, learning new things, going to the movie theater and spending time with my family!
I am beyond excited to come back to camp, be a counselor one more time and share my enthusiasm once again with you!

What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far? 

I do have to say, finishing medical school! It has been a very long run, my hospital experience year was definitely the biggest challenge and the one I am the most proud of.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time? 

It has always been tennis! Definitely have to confess that I am getting more interested in padel, safe to say that the racquet is still part of my life
What is your favorite thing about working with children? 

It is definitely about how they share their energy, joy, and enthusiasm with me, it brings me so much happiness working with them, and that is why I keep doing it.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?

After 3 years since the last time I was at CCB, I am most excited to bring a new version of myself, still with the level of enthusiasm you might remember :)
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer? 

I admire the True Gentleman philosophy, this time I would love for campers to learn what it really means outside of camp and learn the skills to really give society a true gentleman.

Error Message