Summer team

Roberto Perez

Roberto Perez

Kitchen Staff

Hello, I'm Roberto, 21 years old, from Mexico, and I'm thrilled about the opportunity to work with Camp Carolina! I have a deep appreciation for nature, and I enjoy helping others. I have hobbies like basketball, and the idea of children having a fantastic and enjoyable experience excites me.

What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

My greatest achievement has been gaining experience in the kitchen since the age of 18 and growing alongside my university career. I enjoy cooking for others, and witnessing the joy on their faces after a meal is something that brings me a lot of satisfaction.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

I enjoy going for bike rides as it is very thrilling, and I can appreciate the beautiful landscapes that the world has to offer. My favorite sport is basketball.
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

What I love most about working with children is that they are truly inspiring. Their boundless energy and ability to see the world magnificently are truly remarkable.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

I am enthusiastic about the prospect of acquiring new experiences, not only from my colleagues but also from the children. Embracing the opportunity to learn and grow.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

I believe in the importance of values in every individual, such as respect, honesty, and empathy. Always striving to help others and fostering a united group that can be the foundation for the future we all aspire to build.

Error Message