Summer team

Theo Downing

Theo Downing

In-Camp Staff

Hey, I'm Theo. I'm 19 from a town called High Wycombe, just west of London, but I now live up north in Durham for my first year of uni. I love being in the water, having swam for my club for many years, and I'm also a big fan of pool and darts. I love competition in all areas; sport, boardgames, whatever I can go up against others in. I'm excited to meet so many new people in this environment, and to see the kids having a great time while I'm there.

What are you most proud of/biggest achievement in life so far?:

Getting into University was a big achievement with how competitive the course was. Playing for the university pool team was something I didn't expect to be doing, and winning awards and races throughout my swimming years was always something I was very proud of.
What is your favorite hobby/sport/thing to do during your free time?:

I've loved swimming since I was a kid visiting family in Wales, though the water there is a lot colder there than most other places.
What is your favorite thing about working with children?:

I love to help them come out of their shell and make memories. I was quite a shy kid when I was younger, so it's great to see them develop their social skills and grow in confidence while I'm with them.
What impact are you most excited to make this year at CCB?:

Growing the children's confidence is my main aim, getting them all involved and participating in as much activities as they can.
What goal or camp philosophy do you really want your campers to learn this summer?:

I want the campers to learn how to make friends and enjoy themselves as much as possible. The more fun they have the better.

Error Message